Because I cant sleep…

Posted: October 14, 2010 in me
Tags: , , ,

Have you ever had one of those nights when you can’t sleep? Your minds racing at 50 mph and you go on Twitter way too often which makes things 20 x worse? Yea, I’m there tonight. It’s truly stupid and pointless when I have way too many things to get done tommorow. It’s honestly because of those things that I’m probably losing sleep now. I’m sitting here remembering that although I fully intend to go grocery shopping first thing, I’ve yet to make a list.
I don’t go grocery shopping with out a list( very often). When I do we somehow come home with alot of Little Debbie snack cakes, soda,chips and very little else. I don’t know why this happens- clearly I get the basket drawn to these items on it’s own. It’s clearly not my fault, because I am a grown up and I know better.

Sigh, ok but enough giving myself chuckles-there’s also the pile of laundry that I can see from here but that I am trying to ignore.it’s not working. Those babies need to be sorted, pressed and put away- and don’t think they’re letting me forget about it. This should’ve been done yesterday they cackle. Yes, my laundry cackles- doesn’t yours?

There’s a million things I could be doing right now, but I’m ignoring them. The truth is as soon as I get the ironing board out I’ll wake up one of the kids- and though I lovingly refer to them as gremlins throughout the day, if you wake them up they really are. (the kind that you’ve gotten wet and are now gnawing through your electrical wiring, not the cute gizmo guy) I’d probably just end up watching infomercials anyway….hey maybe I should wander back to Twitter again? I’ve only been slightly ridiculously inapporiate- the night is young.

Leave a Reply

